Marlon Brando – Et in Arcadia ego 1

by SF

LOS ANGELES – Marlon Brando was cremated after a private memorial service attended by a small group of family members and friends.
The reclusive Brando died July 1 of lung failure at the age of 80.

During his career, he revolutionized Hollywood’s image of a leading man, playing street-tough, emotionally raw characters in “A Streetcar Named Desire” and “On the Waterfront.” He revived his career decades later as the definitive Mafia don in “The Godfather.”

Brando, won two Academy Awards for best actor.

I feel a little lost. I remember him in “A Streetcar Named Desire”. He was not acting, he was The Act. I feel a little empty. Suprisingly, not much was said by the media…I know why, ’cause I know who really controls the media, and he said some truth about’em a couple of years ago, so…

I remember more…
I loved the man, he hated most of the stuff I hate too…
Blanche, Kovalksy, Kazan and I…(my illusion, once upon a time)

my tummie’s turning. 


the erosion and the rust of time.